ID: Pass:  
 

WIPO Takes Down Fake Arsenal Site

arsenal logoIts been reported that official-arsenal-tickets.com had been set up in bad faith to divert business from the club’s own site. For those interested in the details its WIPO case for D2008-0842.

While there have been various media reports speculating about who made the complaint; what I do know is that the complainant was The Arsenal Football Club Public Limited Company and the respondent was Domains by Proxy, Inc./Official Tickets Ltd.

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • digg.com
  • Technorati
  • del.icio.us
  • Reddit
  • TwitThis
  • StumbleUpon
  • Propeller
  • Furl
  • Sphinn
  • Slashdot
  • NewsVine
  • Fark
  • Mixx
  • connotea
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • BarraPunto
  • blinkbits
  • BlinkList
  • blogmarks
  • Blogosphere News
  • blogtercimlap
  • Blue Dot

Tags: , ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, July 30th, 2008 at 3:26 pm and is filed under law. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Affiliate Program | Terms & Conditions | Privacy